top of page

Update

WARNING this post will be all over the place... I mean it's no surprise: it's an update on every single area of my life.

I've been very inactive lately. I haven't been posting anything for 8 months.

Some of you might not know this but I'm actually a high school student.

YES, I KNOW...

And well life can get pretty busy...

In an attempt to make this post appear neat and organized, I have written short updates by life area.

But who cares about your life? Yeah well I know what you're thinking and honestly this post is quite helpful to me as it allows me to reflect on my life and other things... ENOUGH WITH THAT ↪ LET US GET INTO IT

Academics

It's summer break –which isn't all fancy and exciting to me– and among the many NOT things I've been doing : MAINLY prepping for the SAT test I'll be taking in May, reading books to prepare for junior year, and some more studying YES, IN THE SUMMER.

Exercise

I went through a phase 2 weeks ago where I lost all motivation and didn't cycle for a week which is A LOT to me, believe me! But I got back into track, and abated my training volume as to avoid burn-out. I'm generally cycling 5 days a week and hitting the gym 2 days a week: on one day, I train arms and legs and on the other, abs and glutes. Otherwise, all home workouts don't count as "exercise" to me for some reason, but if any are interested, I try to include home workouts everyday as I DO sit for prolonged periods of time at my desk working, wasting time, and doing nothing. I highly recommend you include some short HIIT bodyweight workouts during your day for longevity and improved health. I also try to perform Yoga every night, which honestly isn't going as planned.

Abate verb

to decrease, diminish, die down

Life

I started bullet journaling! Best decision ever! I'm so much more productive and I've been achieving all the goals I'm setting for the day: doesn't that sound fabulous? I might do a post about this and share some inspirational bullet journal spreads :)

Also, I'm still an advocate for animal rights of course, and have been joining activist movements!

When it comes to actual life, by means relationships and the like, let's just not talk about it...

That's it for my update! Did I miss something? Sure I did! I can't possibly remember all I've been up to recently and well no one would be interested in an in-depth update anyways, so that should do!


About Me.

Hi and welcome! I'm Magui, the person behind this blog. I'm here to spread positive vibes and share my journey!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
31157068_1544784612297668_77012752825854
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page